Important Dates

2018-2019 Fall Term (201801)
Labour Day (holiday) Monday, September 3
Student Orientation Day Tuesday, September 4
First day of classes for most full-time programs Wednesday, September 5
Last day to register for credit courses Friday, September 7
Last day to change courses Friday, September 14
Thanksgiving Day (holiday) Monday, October 8
Last day to withdraw from credit courses without academic penalty Friday, November 9
Remembrance Day (observed) Monday, November 12
Begin registration for winter term Monday, November 26
**Classes run on a Monday Schedule (replacement day for Thanksgiving) Wednesday, December 5
**Classes run on a Monday Schedule (replacement day for Remembrance Day) Thursday, December 6
Last day of classes Thursday, December 6
Begin examination period Monday, December 10
Last day of classes or examinations for all programs Thursday, December 20
Closed for Holiday Observance December 24-January 1 (inclusive)

 

2018-2019 Winter Term (201802)
First day of classes for most full-time programs Thursday, January 3
Last day to register for credit courses Friday, January 4
Last day to change courses Friday, January 11
Last day to apply to graduate Friday, February 15
Reading Week (no classes) February 18-21
Heritage Day (holiday) Friday, February 22
Last day to withdraw from credit courses without academic penalty Friday, March 8
Last day of classes Wednesday, April 10
Begin examination period Monday, April 15
Good Friday (Holiday) Friday,  April 19
Easter Monday (Holiday) Mon. Apr. 22
Last day of classes or examinations for all programs  Friday, April 26

 

2018-2019 Spring/Summer Term (201803)
Begin Spring/Summer session Monday, April 29
Convocation Ceremony Thursday, May 23
Victoria Day (holiday) Monday, May 20
Last day to withdraw Monday, June 3
Begin registration for fall term Monday, June 10
National Aboriginal Day (holiday) Friday, June 21
Last day of classes
** Classes run on a Friday schedule (replacement day for National Aboriginal Day)
Monday, June 24
Canada Day (holiday) Monday, July 1
Application Deadline Thursday, August 15
Discovery Day (holiday) Monday, August 19
Professional Development Day (College closed) Thursday, August 22

 

* Individual program application and end dates may vary. Please confirm dates with your program area.

** Extra scheduled days at the end of each term allow for a full 13-week term (65 days) as approved by Academic Council. Even though the day may be different, the schedule for the day noted will be followed.

*** Dates are subject to change.