Senior Executive Committee

The Senior Executive Committee (SEC) is comprised of Directors, Deans, the Registrar, the Vice Presidents and the President. SEC meets regularly to discuss:

  • progress on the Strategic Plan Action Plan
  • manage College operations including budget development and oversight
  • provide general updates, considers policy questions, and debates significant change proposals.

Each member is responsible for representing his/her area of responsibility and for reporting back to their team on SEC decisions as well as seeking input on items for consultation.

Members

Karen Barnes

Karen Barnes

President & Vice Chancellor
Administrative Services
President's Office
867.668.8704
kbarnes@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Janet Welch

Janet Welch

Vice-President, Academic and Student Services
Vice President's Office
Academic and Student Services
867.668.8715
jwelch@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Clint Sawicki

Clint Sawicki

Associate Vice President, Research Operations
Yukon Research Centre
867.668.8772
csawicki@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Bronwyn Hancock

Bronwyn Hancock

Associate Vice-President, Research Development
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8632
bhancock@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Giulia Lucchini

Giulia Lucchini

Director, Employee Relations and Organizational Development
Human Resources
867.668.8787
glucchini@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Jacqueline Bedard

Jacqueline Bedard

Executive Director, External and Government Relations
College and External Relations
867.668.8806
jbedard@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Tosh Southwick

Tosh Southwick

Associate Vice-President
Indigenous Engagement and Reconciliation
First Nations Initiatives
867.456.8673
tsouthwick@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Shelagh Rowles

Shelagh Rowles

Executive Director, Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
867.668.8741
srowles@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Colleen Wirth

Colleen Wirth

Director, Student Infrastructure Support
Student and Infrastructure Support
867.668.8721
cwirth@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Margaret Dumkee

Margaret Dumkee

Dean, Applied Science & Management
Applied Science and Management
867.668.8700
mdumkee@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Wally Rude

Wally Rude

Registrar and Dean of Enrolment Services
Office of the Registrar
867.668.8712
wrude@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Lacia Kinnear

Lacia Kinnear

Director, Governance and Strategic Initiatives
Institutional Research and Planning
Governance Office
867.456.6987
lkinnear@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Davida Wood

Davida Wood

Director, First Nations Initiatives
First Nations Initiatives
867.668.8879
dwood@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Placeholder photo

Luzelle Nagel

Director, Finance & Administrative Services
Financial Services
Administrative Services
867.456.8651
lnagel@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Placeholder

Vacant

Vice-President, University Services