Senior Executive Committee

The Senior Executive Committee (SEC) is comprised of Directors, Deans, the Registrar, the Vice Presidents and the President. SEC meets regularly to discuss:

  • progress on the Strategic Plan Action Plan
  • manage College operations including budget development and oversight
  • provide general updates, considers policy questions, and debates significant change proposals.

Each member is responsible for representing his/her area of responsibility and for reporting back to their team on SEC decisions as well as seeking input on items for consultation.

Members

Karen Barnes
President & Vice Chancellor
Administrative Services Division
President's Office
867.668.8704
kbarnes@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Karen Harker
Vice President, Academic and Student Services
Administrative Services Division
867.668.8715
kharker@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Clint Sawicki
Associate Vice President, Research Operations
Yukon Research Centre
867.668.8772
csawicki@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Bronwyn Hancock
Associate Vice-President, Research Development
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8632
bhancock@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Michael Hale
Chief Administrative Officer
Administrative Services Division
867.668.8702
mhale@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Jacqueline Bedard
Executive Director, External and Government Relations
College and External Relations
867.668.8806
jbedard@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Tosh Southwick
Executive Director, First Nations Initiatives and Community Engagement
First Nations Initiatives
Community Campuses
867.456.8673
tsouthwick@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Shelagh Rowles
Executive Director, Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
Community Campuses
867.668.8741
srowles@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Andrew Richardson
Dean
Applied Arts Division
867.668.8782
arichardson@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Colleen Wirth
Director, Student Infrastructure Support
Student & Infrastructure Support
867.668.8721
cwirth@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Margaret Dumkee
Dean, Applied Science & Management
Applied Science and Management Division
867.668.8700
mdumkee@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Wally Rude
Registrar and Dean of Enrolment Services
Office of the Registrar
867.668.8712
wrude@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Lacia Kinnear
Director of Governance and Strategic Initiatives
Governance Office
Institutional Research and Planning
867.456.6987
lkinnear@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Giulia Lucchini
Director, Employee Relations and Organizational Development
Human Resources
867.668.8787
glucchini@yukoncollege.yk.ca