President’s Strategy Council

The President’s Strategy Council is a group of senior management personnel who act as the President's consultative and planning team, providing diverse views and thinking representative of the various internal and external stakeholder groups served by the college, including:

  • Academic programs
  • Administrative and finance services
  • Business and industry
  • First Nations
  • Rural communities
  • Students
  • Student services
  • Whitehorse, Yukon, and Canadian governments
  • Yukon Research Centre

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Janet Welch
Vice-President, Academic and Student Services
Academic and Student Services
867.332.2816
jwelch@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Michael Hale

Michael Hale
Chief Administrative Officer
Administrative Services Division
867.668.8702
mhale@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Clint Sawicki

Clint Sawicki
Associate Vice President, Research Operations
Yukon Research Centre
867.668.8772
csawicki@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Bronwyn Hancock

Bronwyn Hancock
Associate Vice-President, Research Development
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8632
bhancock@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Jacqueline Bedard

Jacqueline Bedard
Executive Director, External and Government Relations
College and External Relations
867.668.8806
jbedard@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Shelagh Rowles

Shelagh Rowles
Executive Director, Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
Community Campuses
867.668.8741
srowles@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Tosh Southwick

Tosh Southwick
Associate Vice-President
Indigenous Engagement and Reconciliation
First Nations Initiatives
867.456.8673
tsouthwick@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Lacia Kinnear

Lacia Kinnear
Director of Governance and Strategic Initiatives
Governance Office
Institutional Research and Planning
867.456.6987
lkinnear@yukoncollege.yk.ca