Our People

Administration

Elaine Austin
Admin Support
Yukon Research Centre
867.668.8895
eaustin@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Amber Polson
Administrative Assistant
Yukon Research Centre
867.668.8895
apolson@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Bronwyn Hancock
Associate Vice-President, Research Development
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8632
bhancock@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Kyla Foster
Financial Officer
Yukon Research Centre
403.934.8570
kkfoster@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Clint Sawicki
Associate Vice President, Research Administration
Yukon Research Centre
867.668.8772
csawicki@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Valoree Walker
Coordinator
Yukon Research Centre
867.668.8857
vwalker@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Kim Sheridan
Marketing Manager
College and External Relations
867.456.8661
ksheridan@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Michael Vernon
Communications Coordinator
College and External Relations
867.668.8786
mvernon@yukoncollege.yk.ca
First Nations Initiatives

David Silas
First Nations Engagement Advisor
First Nations Initiatives
867.456.6962
dsilas@yukoncollege.yk.ca
Northern Climate Exchange

Brian Horton
Research Project Coordinator, Northern Climate ExChange
Yukon Research Centre
School of Science
867.456.8636
bhorton@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Alison Perrin
Climate Change Education and Project Coordinator
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8593
aperrin@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Maciej Stetkiewicz
Climate Change and Northern Hydrology Project Coordinator
Yukon Research Centre
mstetkiewicz@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Rachel Pugh
Climate Change Research Project Coordinator
Northern Climate ExChange
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8541
rpugh@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Fabrice Calmels
Research Associate
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8594
fcalmels@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Jos Samuel
Postdoctoral Fellow
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8655
jsamuel@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Sujata Manandhar
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Yukon Research Centre
smanandhar@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Cyrielle Laurent
GIS Technician
Yukon Research Centre
claurent@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Stephanie Saal
Student Research Assistant
Yukon Research Centre
ssaal@yuknocollege.yk.ca

Northern Energy Innovation

Michael Ross
Industrial Research Chair in Northern Energy Innovation
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8539
mross@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Sara Thompson
Research Assistant
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.8628
smthompson@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Jason Zrum
Research Assistant
Yukon Research Centre
867.456.6823
jzrum@yukoncollege.yk.ca
Resources and Sustainable Development in the Arctic

Faculty Researchers

Kathryn (Katie) Aitken
Instructor/Coordinator, Environmental and conservation Sciences Program
School of Science
Applied Science and Management Division
867.668.8866
kaitken@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Joel Cubley
Instructor/Coordinator, Geological Technology Program
Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
School of Science
867.456.8605
jcubley@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Scott Gilbert
Instructor, Renewable Resources Management
School of Science
Applied Science and Management Division
867.668.8776
sgilbert@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Ernie Prokopchuk
Instructor, Science Chemistry
School of Science
Applied Science and Management Division
867.668.8865
eprokopchuk@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Mary Samolczyk
Instructor, Geological Technology
School of Science
Centre for Northern Innovation in Mining
867.456.6958
msamolczyk@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Fiona Schmiegelow
ENCS Program Director
School of Science
Applied Science and Management Division
fschmiegelow@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Tara Stehelin
Instructor, Biology
School of Science
Applied Science and Management Division
867.456.6957
tstehelin@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Dave Mossop
Biology Instructor, Professor Emeritus at the Yukon Research Centre
Yukon Research Centre
School of Science
867.668.8736
dmossop@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Dana Jennejohn
Instructor, Bachelor of Social Work Program
School of Health, Education & Human Services
Applied Arts Division
867.668.8746
djennejohn@yukoncollege.yk.ca

 

Dr. Ellen Bielawski
Professor, Department of Resource Economics and Environmental Sociology
Faculty of Native Studies, University of Alberta
ebielawski@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Victoria Castillo
Chair
School of Liberal Arts
Applied Arts Division
867.456.8615
vcastillo@yukoncollege.yk.ca

Norman Alexander Easton
Instructor, Anthropology, Archaeology, Northern Studies
School of Liberal Arts
Applied Arts Division
867.456.8638
neaston@yukoncollege.yk.ca
University of the Arctic

Amanda Graham
Coordinator/Instructor, University of the Arctic
School of Liberal Arts
Applied Arts Division
867.668.8773
agraham@yukoncollege.yk.ca
Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Doug Clark
Centennial Chair in Human Dimensions of Environment and Sustainability,
School of Environment and Sustainability,
University of Saskatchewan
d.clark@usask.ca

Dr. Aynslie Ogden
Senior Science Advisor,
Executive Council Office,
Government of Yukon
aynslie.ogden@gov.yk.ca

Dr. Gertie Saxinger
Anthropologist,
University of Vienna,
Arctic Polar Research Institute,
gertrude.saxinger@univie.ac.at 

Dr. Chris Southcott
Professor, Department of Sociology,
Lakehead University
csouthco@lakeheadu.ca